( CNN) The heads of at least a dozen positions have announced they will not accept Syrian refugees. They include Alabama, Arkansas, Michigan, Texas and Massachusetts amongst other.

The announcements, coming overwhelmingly by Republican leaders, came as dominions revealed that at least one of the believes believed to be involved in the Paris terrorist attacks participated Europe among the current wave of Syrian refugees. He had falsely determined himself as a Syrian named Ahmad al Muhammadand was allowed to enter Greece in early October.

Some rulers say they either oppose taking in any Syrian refugees being relocated as part of a national planned or asked that they be particularly scrutinized as potential security threats.

Only 1,500 refugees have entered the United States since 2011, but the Obama administration announced in September that 10,000 Syrians will be allowed entering next year.

More than 250,000 people have died since the savagery breaks out in Syria in 2011, and at least 11 million people in the member states of 22 million have fled their dwellings. Syrians are now the world’s largest protection of refugees, in agreement with the United Nations. Most are struggling to find safe haven in Europe.


Obama: Subjecting refugees to religion exam ‘shameful’